Sunday, September 27, 2009

Voter Registration deadline is coming up!!!

If you aren't registered to sure to do so! Details below.

Ohio Young Republicans Announcement

Ohio Young Republicans Announces

Ohio Young Republicans State Convention and Election of New Officers

Toledo, Ohio - September 26, 2009 - Young Republicans from all across the state of Ohio convened upon Toledo, Ohio to hold the annual Ohio Young Republican State Convention. During the course of this exciting weekend, attendees were treated to a variety of great speakers and events. The election of new state officers was conducted, and Ryan Johnson was chosen as the new Ohio Young Republican State Chairman. Having more than 30 counties chartered in the State of Ohio, the Ohio Young Republicans are one of the largest federated clubs with the Young Republican National Federation.

As the oldest political youth organization in the United States, the Young Republicans (YRs) have long been an instrumental part to the growth and success of the Republican Party. Through networking and education, YRs are garnering a better understanding of the issues of the day and impacting elections across the country. The organization is comprised of Republicans between the ages of 18 and 40.

With the upcoming election in 2010, the Young Republicans will be vital to the success of the Republican candidates across the state of Ohio. Utilizing a variety of outlets, including Facebook and Twitter, the Ohio Young Republicans will make its strategy and vision known. Under Chairman Johnson's leadership, the OYRs are looking forward to producing many victories in 2010 and years to come.

Ryan Johnson, Chairman (Lake Co., OH)

Ryan Johnson is a lifelong resident of Lake County and graduate of Mentor High School. He attended John Carroll University and Lakeland Community College.

He is employed as the Sales Manager for Royal Oak Recycling in Cleveland.

For the past five years he has served as Vice President of the Lake-Geauga Young Republicans.

Since 2007 he has also been the National Committeeman for the Ohio Young Republicans.

He is the former 2nd Vice Chairman of the Lake County Republican Party and sits on their Central Committee.

Ryan currently resides in Concord Township.

The Ohio Young Republicans

State Board

Elected Officers
Chairman - Ryan Johnson, Lake Geauga Cos.
Co-Chairman - Katy Hill, Montgomery Co.
Treasurer - Stacey Disterhof, Greater Cleveland
Secretary - Sarah Spence, Cap City
National Committeeman - Andy Ballard, Belmont Co.
National Committeewoman - Monique Cox-Moore, Stark Co.
Executive Regional Vice-Chair - Zach Upton, Greene Co.
Northwest Regional Vice-Chair - Jeff Simpson, Toledo Area
Northeast Regional Vice-Chair - Roak Zeller, Trumbull/Portage Co.
Central Regional Vice-Chair - Sara Molski, Cap City
Southwest Regional Vice-Chair - David Barger, Darke Co.
Southeast Regional Vice-Chair - Sara Marie Brenner, Delaware Co.

Appointed Staff
Executive Director - Chase Francis, Hancock Co.
Communications Director - Mary Jo Kubicki, Warren Co.
Parliamentarian - Dan Tierney, Cap City
Legal Counsel - Dan Barham, Cap City
Assistant Treasurer - Candice Miller, Greater Cleveland

County Chairman

Ashtabula County - Jason Strong
Belmont County - Andy Ballard
Blue Chip (Greater Cincinnati) - Charlie Norman
Butler County - Michael Oster
Cap City (Franklin Co.) - Dan Barham
Champaign County - Greg Harvey
Darke County - David Barger
Delaware County - Sara Marie Brenner
Fairfield County - Brad Lutz
Greater Cleveland - Joe Amschlinger
Greene County - Zach Upton
Hancock County - Chase Francis
Hardin County - Brad Heckathorne
Harding Area (Crawford, Wyandot, & Marion Counties) - Brian Osborne
Huron County - Alan Furey
Knox County - Tyler Fehrman
Lake Geauga Counties - Don Trivisonno
Lawrence County - Lisa Brown
Licking County - Mike Frazier
Mercer County - Greg Homan
Montgomery County - Rhonda Borgerding
Morrow County - Jeremiah Wagner
Muskingum County - Kristen Hardcastle
Ottawa County - Jennifer Widmer
Perry County - Justin Johnson
Portage/Trumbull Counties - Roak Zeller
Putnam County - Justin Barnhart
Stark County - Monique Cox Moore
Summit County - Matt Timbrook
Toledo Mavericks (Lucas Co.) - Jeff Simpson
Warren County - Desiree Batsche
Wayne County - Matthew Long

Union County - Betty Lassiter

Committee Chairs

Bylaws - Dan Tierney, Cap City
Campaign - George Brown, Greater Cleveland
Credentials - Mary Jo Kubicki, Warren Co.
Finance - Amy Sabeth, Lake-Geauga Co.
Public Relations - Mary Jo Kubicki, Warren Co.
Resolutions - Nick Wahoff, Cap City
Site Selection - Chase Francis, Hancock Co.


Tuesday, September 8, 2009

When Bush spoke to school children...

Just in case anyone has forgotten when President Bush spoke to school children and the uproar it caused....

Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Petro not going to run....

thanks to friends at for passing this info along...

I have word from credible sources that former Attorney General Jim Petro will not be running for Chief Justice of the Ohio Supreme Court. Petro is simply too busy making piles of money with Stan Chesley, and has even allowed his domain name,, to expire.